How to reset and restore your iPhone’s settings, network, location

How to reset and restore your iPhone's settings, network, location

Your best iPhone is not exempt from acting a little odd or glitchy. You can reset many settings in a few simple steps if you’re experiencing issues with your networks or your keyboard. This article is to learn How to reset and restore your iPhone’s settings, network, location.

How to reset and restore your iPhone's settings, network, location
How to reset and restore your iPhone’s settings, network, location

The new iOS 15 lets you reset the phone’s settings, clear network connections, erase content, re-arrange the Home screen, and delete Location and Privacy data.

All iPhone settings can be reset by following these steps.

You can reset the Settings app to factory defaults if you have messed with them too much or want to go back to the defaults after making changes.

  1. Go to your Home screen and open the Settings app.
  2. Select General.
  3. Then tap Reset or Transfer. You’ll find it at the bottom.
  4. Click Reset.
  5. Choose All Settings to be reset. If you are prompted, enter your passcode as well.

Learn More – How to Download Movies on IPhone

Resetting your iPhone’s network settings

Do you have a problem with your Wi-Fi? Not connecting to your LTE tower? A problem with your network preferences may affect your ability to connect to the internet or your service. When you wipe them, you will lose your saved Wi-Fi passwords, VPN connections, and cellular connections so you can enjoy a fresh start on your network.

  1. Navigate to your Home screen and open the Settings app.
  2. Select the General tab.
  3. Choose Reset iPhone or Transfer. At the bottom of the page.
  4. Press Reset.
  5. Then, select Reset Network Settings. Your passcode may need to be entered again.

You can reset your Keyboard Dictionary by following these steps.

It is recommended to empty the keyboard dictionary cache if autocorrect suggests outlandish language.

  1. From your Home screen, open the Settings app.
  2. Choose General.
  3. Select Reset or Transfer. Scroll down.
  4. Then tap Reset.
  5. You can now reset your keyboard dictionary. The process may require your passcode.

Resetting your Home Screen layout

Do you wish to return to the default layout of Apple apps? Upon Reset, all of your default apps will appear on your home screen. Third-party apps will no longer appear on subsequent screens. You will not lose any apps or have your wallpaper reset, however.

  1. From your Home screen, open the Settings app.
  2. Click on General.
  3. Select Reset iPhone or Transfer. Scroll down.
  4. Tap on Reset.
  5. It will reset the layout of your home screen. You may need a passcode for this.

You can reset your location and privacy settings.

To revert your location and privacy settings to their default values, you will need to disallow all third-party access and require those apps to prompt you again.

  1. From your Home screen, open the Settings app.
  2. Select the General option.
  3. Tap Reset or Transfer. The option is at the bottom.
  4. Press Reset to begin.
  5. Press Reset Privacy & Location. You may need your passcode for this.

Restoring your iPhone after erasing it

Here’s how to wipe your iPhone and restore it to Apple’s initial setup screen if it’s FUBAR or you want to restore it from a backup. If you haven’t transferred any of your data to iCloud Drive or another cloud service, you’ll lose all of the data on the iPhone.

  1. Go to your Home screen and open the Settings app.
  2. Choose the General option.
  3. Tap the Reset or Transfer option. Scroll to the bottom.
  4. Scroll to the section Erase All Content and Settings.

Troubleshooting tool of great value

Some glitches or issues may be fixed by resetting your iPhone settings, but it can be quite an extreme measure. Nonetheless, it can be helpful in some cases. Always back up your iPhone before making any significant changes. That way, you can always restore your iPhone if anything goes wrong.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.